Small trip in Indonesia

Hello everyone!

Wish all of you are having a great holiday or you had a great holiday!

 

As for me, I had my Indonesia, Thai and Myanmar Trip as my holiday! In my post today, I will simply said about my first trip, which is Indonesia 😀

One fact for me is that although I am Indonesian, I never really actually explore Indonesia (I don’t know what the other Indonesian thinks, but I always think that exploring Indonesia is not that awesome and prestigious) .

 

So the trip started from Yogyakarta, I always consider Yogyakarta as the soul of Javanese culture, such as the language and the clothing (batik). First I went to the Borobudur temple, which is located in a place outside Yogyakarta, we called it Magelang (it took around 1.5 hour drive from Yogyakarta). As what people always said it was an amazing experience to visit Borobudur temple, one of the great wonders of the earth (used-to). 

DCIM100GOPROGOPR0098.

DCIM100GOPROGOPR0094.

Then I continued my trip to Cave Pindul and the waterfall located in the Gunung Kidul (pretty remote area from Yogyakarta),. The cave itself is s famous for the stalactite and stalagmite, and also the ray of light that went inside the cave (I don’t really know how to explain this, just hope the photo can explain what I wanted to say :p). As for the waterfall, you can feel being one with the nature! It was wonderful!

Cave Pindul

Cave Pindul

Transportation to the Waterfall!

Transportation to the Waterfall!

The river to the Waterfall!

The river to the Waterfall!

The Waterfall

The Waterfall

Then I rode the train to Surabaya, which is also famous as the economic city also in Indonesia. My aim is not the Surabaya, but the Mount Bromo and Ijen Crater, which is located 2 hours and 8 hours from Surabaya by bus  s(0_0)z (it was pretty tiring for my first trip)

One of my suggestion in Mount Bromo is : bring indonesian friend to talk with the local! ask them the best spot to wait the sunrise! and believe the local for the spot suggestion! Know how to befriend with the local people there, and they will suggest the best for you 😀 (I didn’t believe at first and I regretted it a bit 😦 )

The tourist spot (or the spot that normal local will said) is too packed up, if we wanted to relax ourselves by seing the nature, this spot is on the other hand will make us go-crazy and mad since there were too many people and we couldnt really see much –”

So: Befriended with local and ask their suggestion spot! 

The REAL FACT that you have to face there  (Bromo)

The REAL FACT that you have to face there (Bromo)

Sunrise in Bromo (unusual angle)

Sunrise in Bromo (unusual angle)

Bromo (sorry for the so bad angle)a

Bromo (sorry for the so bad angle)

Closing up to the Mount Bromo

Closing up to the Mount Bromo

Closing up to the Mount Bromo

Closing up to the Mount Bromo

Oh yeah! By the way I forgot the introduce the team for the Bromo and Ijen trip! We called ourselves GGT as in the Great Gray Team, we met on the way and we went together as a team (one of the miracle and wonderful thing from travelling)

The "Great Gray Team"

The “Great Gray Team”

Then the second mount, is Ijen Crater. This crater is pretty famous with some “in-humane”  rumour about the place.

The rumour is that the miner there (local labor) has to climb the mount, get into the crater to gather sulphure and bring the suplhur down (which is probably takes around 70-90 kg). The crazy part is that they only get paid for around 1800 Rupiah for each kilos (probably around 12-20$ for 70-90 kg) for me that is just crazy ! I talked with the local guide when I climbed the mountain, he said that he get used to the gas and the toughness of the labour already and he just want to be able to support the family (I can’t say anything when he told me this). But then he only emphasise in one thing : kerjaan abot nek di lakoni karo seneng ati, mesti ora kerasa abot (javanese word which means: although the job is hard, but if we do it sincerely, we will realized that the job is actually not that hard). He really teach me some good lesson before I start my employee life also in Japan 😀 , anyway, here is some of the photo I took there 🙂

The way to the Crater

The way to the Crater

Miner's thing

Miner’s thing

The Miner

The Miner

Miner's Thing

Miner’s Thing

The View On the way back from crater

The View On the way back from crater

The View On the way back from crater

The View On the way back from crater

Near the "exit" of the crater

Near the “exit” of the crater

Once I had enough with mountain, waterfall, cave and temple, decided to go to the sea!!!!

I decided to go to Lombok Island, mainly in Three Gili island!

WHY?

BECAUSE BALI IS TOOO TOURISTIC NOW!!!! lol

I wanted to go to a bit more peaceful and calm sea, that’s why I decided to go to Lombok 😀 (truth is that I dont really have the time to visit Bali and Lombok, so I decided to go to Lombok :p)

Beach in Gili

Beach in Gili

The sea in Gili

The sea in Gili

The view under Gili

The view under Gili

The view under Gili

The view under Gili

The view under Gili

The view under Gili

The view under Gili

The view under Gili

The view under Gili

The view under Gili

The view under Gili

The view under Gili

The view under Gili

The view under Gili

Turtle under the Gili!

Turtle under the Gili!

Turtle under the Gili!

Turtle under the Gili!

The view under Gili

The view under Gili

The view under Gili

The view under Gili

The view under Gili

The view under Gili

Snorkeling guide do his stuff

Snorkeling guide do his stuff

Just for Information! I took the photo just from Snorkeling (that was my first time Snorkeling!!!!!!), but all the view was amazing! I can’t really describe it in words!!!

The Beach in Lombok

The Beach in Lombok

The View under Lombok

The View under Lombok

Desserted Island in Lombok

Desserted Island in Lombok

Sunset in Lombok

Sunset in Lombok

FOR ALL INDONESIAN PEOPLE WHO MIGHT READ MY POST!!

I heard from most of the traveller, how they love Indonesia. But then, we throw our garbage carelessly, we dont really care about the rule and about our own nature, they feel really sad about that. We may be proud for our nature, but pride with our nature without act of preserving it will be nothing!

We should start caring about our nature, just by one small act! dont throw garbage carelessly! we have plenty of garbage bin! Start by throwing the garbage there!

 

That’t all the record for my Indonesia Trip! I tried to shortened it, but this is my limit :p

I hope you guys enjoy my story and also the photo as well!

Apologize for the not-so-good photo, since I only use my Gopro to took all the photo!

 

Next post will be about Thailand and Myanmar!

Dont miss it 😀

 

 

4 thoughts on “Small trip in Indonesia

Leave a Reply

